⚡︎🔋 Can Google DeepMind’s AI model DNA ?

And more : Mistral AI raising at a $6B valuation, SoftBank ‘not in’ but DST is

Good morning, aspiring leaders of the next-gen! ☀️

🙏🏼 Here’s what’s going on today in the AI space…

CoreWeave, a leading AI compute provider valued at $19 billion, has officially opened its European headquarters in London, marking a significant expansion with plans to establish two new data centers in the UK. This move indicates CoreWeave's commitment to scaling its operations and enhancing service delivery across Europe.

In funding news, Mistral AI is targeting a $6 billion valuation in its latest round, with DST participating while SoftBank opts out. Meanwhile, Anthropic's AI model Claude has experienced a cooler reception on iOS compared to the explosive debut of ChatGPT, pointing to competitive dynamics in the consumer AI application space.

The UK’s safety agency has released new tools designed to test the safety of AI models, aiming to ensure that these technologies are reliable and secure for widespread use. Agriculturally, Will Mumford voiced optimism that robots will not replace farmers but rather assist them in farming more sustainably, highlighting the potential for AI to contribute positively to traditional industries.

Finally, Google DeepMind continues to break new ground in biological sciences with its AI now capable of modeling DNA structures, building on its success in protein folding. This advancement could have profound implications for genetic research and medicine. Today's insights reflect dynamic developments and diverse applications of AI, showcasing its growing impact across various fields.

 #1 Insights this week on AI. Click the links to read

What would you love to see more of in The Supercharged?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

⬆️ Trends: How businesses use AI and how they implement

Here’s how AI is transforming programming: AI automates code generation and debugging, speeding up software development and enhancing code quality. It provides intelligent programming assistants that offer real-time suggestions and corrections, improving developer productivity. AI also personalizes learning and development tools for programmers, adapting to their skills and styles. Additionally, AI-driven analytics help optimize software performance and user experience, pushing the boundaries of what developers can achieve with their projects.

Artificial Intelligence (AI) is transforming the programming industry by automating tasks, enhancing efficiency, and refining development processes. AI's role spans from code generation and software testing to the creation of intuitive programming languages and low-code platforms. These tools improve productivity, reduce errors, and make programming accessible to a broader audience.

Key Developments:

  • Programming Languages: AI is helping evolve languages that are more intuitive, allowing coding in plain language, which simplifies the learning process.

  • AI-Enhanced Tools: Tools for code completion and bug detection help streamline coding tasks, improve code quality, and shorten development cycles.

  • Automated Code Generation: While saving time, automated generation also poses challenges in debugging and customization.

  • Software Testing and Debugging: AI automates these processes, enhancing speed and efficiency.

  • Predictive Analytics and Code Optimization: AI uses historical data to improve predictions and identify code inefficiencies, optimizing software performance.

  • Low-Code and No-Code Development: AI accelerates these platforms, democratizing development and fostering innovation among non-technical users.

Ethical and Creative Considerations:

While AI presents opportunities, it also introduces ethical concerns such as bias and job displacement. Addressing these requires diverse data training and transparency. Moreover, human creativity remains crucial, as AI cannot replicate the complex emotional and creative capacities essential for innovative solutions.

Conclusion:

Embracing AI in programming can significantly enhance developer capabilities and innovation. Programmers need to leverage AI responsibly while preserving the essential human elements of creativity in the field.

ChatGPT Prompting

The power of ChatGPT is the prompts you input.

The Story Prompt

It breaks down the hero's journey into 8 key steps:

  1. YOU: Establish the hero in their comfort zone

  2. NEED: The hero desires something

  3. GO: The hero enters an unfamiliar situation

  4. SEARCH: The hero adapts to the new situation

  5. FIND: The hero finds what they were looking for

  6. TAKE: The hero pays a heavy price for what they found

  7. RETURN: The hero returns to their familiar situation

  8. CHANGE: The hero has changed as a result of the journey

This prompt helps you generate irresistible story-driven content for any format (social media post, email, video script, etc.) to boost engagement and conversions:

I want you to help me outline a compelling story for a [CONTENT FORMAT].

Here is the rough outline of the story I want you to help me engineer to make it more compelling:

[INSERT STORY OUTLINE]

The story should aim to [DESIRED OUTCOME - engage the audience, inspire action, etc.].

The story should follow the 8-step Story Circle framework:

YOU: Establish the hero in their comfort zone
NEED: The hero desires something
GO: The hero enters an unfamiliar situation
SEARCH: The hero adapts to the new situation
FIND: The hero finds what they were looking for
TAKE: The hero pays a heavy price for what they found
RETURN: The hero returns to their familiar situation
CHANGE: The hero has changed as a result of the journey

Here is a prime example of a story that follows the Story Circle framework well:

"YOU: I was a skilled software developer, stuck in a dead-end 9-to-5 job at a big tech company. Despite my okay salary and supposed stability, I felt trapped, unfulfilled, and creatively held back in my role.

NEED: I desperately wanted to break free and start my own software company, where I could pour my heart into creating products that really made a difference. I craved a sense of purpose, the freedom to work on my own terms, and the chance to make my mark on the world.

GO: After months of stressing over the decision and saving every penny I could, I finally found the courage to quit my job and dive headfirst into the scary world of entrepreneurship. I left behind the false safety of a steady paycheck, trading it for the thrilling unknown.

SEARCH: I put all my energy and passion into developing my first product. But I wasn't prepared for the constant stream of challenges that followed. Technical problems, market rejections, and personal doubts hit me from every angle, threatening to destroy my dream before it even had a chance.

FIND: Just when I was about to give up, a miracle happened. Through sheer determination and countless tries, I finally landed my first big client. This small victory reignited my fire, giving me the strength to keep pushing forward and improving my product.

TAKE: As my business started to grow, I realized that I couldn't do everything alone. I faced the tough decision to let go of some control and trust others to help bring my vision to life. Delegating tasks and building a team tested me to my core, forcing me to face my deepest fears and insecurities head-on.

RETURN: Through the challenges, my company came out stronger than ever. With a united team and a battle-tested product, we secured a game-changing round of funding and made a big impact in our industry. I found stability again, but this time, I stood tall as the leader of my own company, guiding it towards a brighter future.

CHANGE: The ups and downs of entrepreneurship had turned me into a completely different person. Gone was the shy employee, replaced by a strong and confident founder. I found a strength I never knew I had, learned to embrace the chaos, and built something that truly reflected my deepest values. As I looked ahead to the next chapter of my journey, I knew that I could face any challenge that came my way, because I had already overcome the biggest obstacle: myself."

I am the hero of the story. 
Write the story from a first-person perspective.

The narrative should flow smoothly from one story beat to the next.

Use vivid details and evocative language to bring it to life.
 Hands-on: How to get a boost with AI tools

Work smarter, not harder!

I hope you find these resources helpful. Let me know if you have any questions, if there's anything else I can do to assist you, or what you would like to learn more about in AI.

Have an amazing day!

No more playing catch-up. It's time to GET AHEAD!!! 🚀🚀🚀

🙌🏼

Elena

⚡︎🔋 The Supercharged - loved by thousands of readers ❤️🙋‍♀️

Start an awesome newsletter like this one here.

The Supercharged is the #1 AI Newsletter for Entrepreneurs with 10,000 + readers working at the world’s leading startups and enterprises. The Supercharged is free for the readers. Main ads are typically sold out 2 weeks in advance. You can book future ad spots here.

Here's the Disclaimer: None of what I share is financial advice. This newsletter is for convenience and educational purposes only and is not investment advice or a solicitation to buy or sell any NFTs, Crypto, AI, or anything else. Please do your research and consult with a pro.

Reply

or to participate.